

## Physical Therapy Compact Commission Executive Board Meeting

**Minutes** November 12, 2024 Via Teams

MEMBERS PRESENT:Kathy Arney, North Carolina, Chair<br/>David Harris, Tennessee, Vice Chair<br/>Charlotte Martin, Louisiana, Secretary/Treasurer<br/>Jennifer Aglubat, Washington, Member-at-Large<br/>Laurie Kendall-Ellis, Maryland, Member-at-Large<br/>Karen McIntyre, Ohio, Member-at-Large<br/>Corie Tillman Wolf, Virginia, Member-at-Large<br/>Taj Franklin, APTA, Ex Officio<br/>Michele Thorman, FSBPT, Ex OfficioCOMMISSION STAFE DRESENT:Jeffrey Pose, Compact Administrator

## COMMISSION STAFF PRESENT: Jeffrey Rosa, Compact Administrator Jenny Lapnawan, Post Licensure Services Manager

# FSBPT STAFF PRESENT:William Hatherill, Chief Executive OfficerSusan Newman, Chief Operating OfficerDavid Sigman, Chief Financial Officer

## Call to Order

The meeting was called to Order at 10:46 AM, ET by Chair Arney.

Approval of Minutes from October 8, 2024, Meeting Minutes approved

<u>Public Comment</u> No public comment offered.

#### Review Recommended 2025 Budget

<u>Motion</u>: The Executive Board moved to recommend the Physical Therapy Compact Commission 2025 budget for adoption by the full Commission as required by Section 7.C.13 and 7.D.5.c. of the Compact.

#### **Motion passed**

## Discussion and Vote on Audit Process

<u>Motion</u>: The Executive Board moved to approve the use of a financial review for the 2024 financials of the Physical Therapy Compact Commission instead of a standard audit. Motion passed <u>Adjournment</u>

Chair Arney adjourned the meeting at 10:50 AM, ET.